We use cookies in order to save your preferences so we can provide a feature-rich, personalized website experience. We also use functionality from third-party vendors who may add additional cookies of their own (e.g. Analytics, Maps, Chat, etc). Read more about cookies in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service. If you do not accept our use of Cookies, please do not use the website.

Our Leaders

Our leadership consists of paid staff, volunteers elders, and volunteer deacons and deaconesses.

The church recognizes two positions of leadership, or offices: elder and deacon (Philippians 1:1; 1 Timothy 3:1-13; Titus 1:5-9). The office of elder is primarily responsible to shepherd God’s people through teaching the Word of God, administering the sacraments, exercising pastoral care, and overseeing the affairs of the church (1 Timothy 3:1-7; Titus 1:5-9). The office of deacon is primarily responsible to carry out works of service and mercy for the church (1 Timothy 3:8-13).